Real View Mirror 2015 and AGU!

I actually put things out this week!


 

First up is something I’ve been working on most of the month: the Real View Mirror Holiday Special!

The special itself is linked above, but I’m going to include a quick script excerpt here:


NAAIM

Hello? Yeah. Okay. Now? Yeah of course, it has to be now. Okay. See you.

JOE

What was that?

NAAIM

That was Brandan. They need me to track lines for Pat and Jake’s Watchtower segment. Because of course that’s a call I get TEN MINUTES TO FUCKING CURTAIN.

BAILEY

Can’t imply we’re fornicating with sheets.

NAAIM

BAILEY I’M GOING TO–

JOE

Okay, here’s how this is going to work. I’d say what Frankie did but I don’t remember what that was, so you go do the voice-act-y thingy, and I’ll take Bailey to spot check the script with me?

NICK

What do I do?

JOE

Count down. To yourself.

NICK

…Nine minutes and–guys? Guys? Damn, they all left.

NARRATOR (FRANK)

And so they all went their separate ways to finish putting together the show.

NICK

What are you doing?

FRANKIE

Narrating.

NICK

…We don’t need one of those this time.

FRANKIE

Oh yeah? Then how are you getting to the next scene?

NICK

(beat.) Carry on.

FRANKIE

Thank you.


 

Second up is my vlog for the 2015 AGU Fall Meeting.

I figured that a scientific conference and a pop culture convention were similar enough that I could use my knowledge of the latter to vlog the former. I was right, apparently.

Leave a Reply

